179th Fighter Squadron awarded Raytheon Trophy

U.S. Air Force Lt. Col. Eric Chandler (left), Commander of the 179th Fighter Squadron, Duluth, Minn., along with General Craig R. McKinley-Chief, National Guard Bureau, and U.S. Army Major General Larry Shellito, Adjutant General of the Minnesota National Guard, unveils the prestigious Raytheon Trophy during the awarding presentation July 31, 2009 in Duluth, Minn. The Raytheon Trophy was awarded to the 179th Fighter Squadron of the 148th Fighter Wing as the most outstanding air defense unit in the U.S. Air Force, marking only the fourth time an Air National Guard unit received this award since its inception in 1953. (U.S. Air Force photo by Tech. Sgt. Brett R. Ewald)

PHOTO BY: Tech. Sgt. Brett R. Ewald
VIRIN: 090731-F-6565E-298.JPG
Additional Details

No camera details available.


Read More

This photograph is considered public domain and has been cleared for release. If you would like to republish please give the photographer appropriate credit. Further, any commercial or non-commercial use of this photograph or any other DoD image must be made in compliance with guidance found at https://www.dimoc.mil/resources/limitations, which pertains to intellectual property restrictions (e.g., copyright and trademark, including the use of official emblems, insignia, names and slogans), warnings regarding use of images of identifiable personnel, appearance of endorsement, and related matters.